The Holy Spirit of Promise, The Comforter, and You


     In my life lessons, I am learning and remembering the thoughts I will share with you. From conception the enemy thought he had a hold on my life, but God’s plan for my life was so much greater. Gods hand was on my life way before I was a thought. This is just a morsel of what I had to experienced at someone else’s expense when I could not choose for myself. I was born drug addicted and I was born into a chaotic environment where I had a brush with death by the tender age of two months old. We do not get to decide how we are going to come into this world, or who our parents are, or our culture. But God, has a plan for everyone’s life and He loves us so much, He will chase us in a loving gentle way only he could. Back to the morsel, although this craziness was present, God had me! Can I tell you how good He is? God made provisions of escape for me as a newborn, a family, a good family and best of all, my foster mother was a Christian.16009893_10211778144148609_421964243_o Boy!, did she know the heart of God! I wasn’t cursed from the start. I was blessed, and purposed for Him.

     We are blessed with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ. ( Eph 1:3) We have all wisdom and knowledge, we even have been taken in, to know the trusted mystery of God’s will. He has predestined us according to His will. We are truly children of God with purpose. We are dearly loved. (Eph 1:3-13) We have been sealed with the seal of the Holy Spirit.

Jesus is in every place and things of our lives, even those places where we have been hurt, ashamed, abused and rejected. He does not place us there, because He is love. In First John chapter four verse eight it says, “Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.” He isn’t and wouldn’t make us experience these devastating things. On the contrary, He wants to comfort us, love us and provide us with the best of everything, (Isaiah 54:4) so much so that He sent a comforter. Jesus said in the gospel of John 14:26, “that the Father will send the Comforter the Holy Ghost in my name.” Second Corinthians 1:3 says God is, “the God of all comfort.” He is, “the Father of mercies.”

It is important to get clarity in this area of our lives and to put the hypothetical periods in place where God, love and your life are concerned. It is essential to know and understand who God is, in order to not misrepresent Him to ourselves and therefore others. It is the adversary, the devil, spiritual forces of evil, plainly the ruler of the darkness of this world who wants to harm you. Ephesians 6:12 tells us that, “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.” The enemy wants to take everything from you and destroy any hope you have in God or a good life for yourself and therefor others. Jesus said it plainly in the gospel of John 10:10, “The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.”

When you have a good life, peace, love and kindness; then it will spread to others. It reinforces the goodness of God. When we are comforted and know we are loved, then we can comfort and love others with the same comfort God gives us. (2 Corinthians 1:4; 1 John 4:16) There it is, this is why the Comforter is so essential to our spiritual growth. With this knowledge we are able to break the strongholds of hurt, fear, shame, abuse, and rejection; allowing ourselves to experience God and all the spiritual blessings in Christ! It is so freeing to know that you know; you are loved, you are a child of God and you have access to everything in heaven at a moments notice. The gospel of Matthew 7:7-8 Jesus says, “Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.”

The key to this, is your believing! Jesus tells us in the gospel of Mark chapter 11 verse 24, “Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.” Then again, it is confirmed in Ephesians 1:13 when Paul says,” in Him you also trusted, after you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation; in whom also, having believed, you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise.”

Do you believe you are loved by God?

Do you believe that you are a son or daughter of God?

Do you believe that God wants to love on you and bless you immensely?

Do you know that God will never harm you and he will do everything possible to free you from the traps of the devil?

Do you believe He is the Comforter?

If your answer is Yes, then, know that you know, and never let it go. When the enemy tries to come at you with lies, and tricks; say NO! Proclaim, I am loved by God the Father, I am His Child, I am His beloved. Say, I have every spiritual blessing in Christ. Say, I have the knowledge and wisdom of God and I know how to use it in my life. Thank God for sending you a comforter.

Life lesson, do not judge your life by the circumstance you see, believe God has more for you, and your purpose is yet to be fulfilled.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑